Tea Mimosa

Morning, afternoon, well whenever you want, drink some tea! That is what I love about tea. I love myself some coffee like most of us, however, tea has so many platforms and combinations.

IMG_5959_2I recently fell in love with brunch, wishing I could brunch all the time, and influenced my hubby to do a Sunday brunch the other week. Hoping to make a “thing” of it! This tea mimosa is perfect for brunch.

Not going to lie though, it was not the idea of brunch that made me think of tea in a mimosa. It was this dang cold I have had for over two weeks. Citrus is so good for colds, therefore as much as I can get the better.

I personally don’t drink that often, and this particular mimosa for me had no champagne in it, but that doesn’t mea YOU can’t put some in! This drink is so simple you will wonder why you never added tea to your bridal, brunch, or “just because” mimosa.

IMG_5952
Citrus Zing and Orange Juice
I started off with my Citrus Zing tea, steeping 1 tsp. in 4 oz. of boiling water. Steep tea for 3-5 minutes to ensure you get all of the flavor out of the loose leaf.

Again I love my hand dandy mason/ball jars! I swear they are useful for everything, from measuring, organizing, keeping things from drying out (in my case it was a face mask), to their main purpose of canning!

I measured out 4 oz. of orange juice to go with my tea, and if you are adding champagne or another sparkling liquid, you want to add 4 oz. of your choice liquid.

You want to keep all of your liquids equal parts. I made this just for myself but if you want to make it in larger batches just multiply 4 oz. of each liquid by the amount of people you want to serve. So 6 people equals 24 oz. of each liquid.

IMG_5955

Now, POUR away. It was so yummy. Don’t forget your fancy glasses as well!

1 serving

Ingredients:

4 oz. boiling water

1 tsp. Citrus Zing Loose Leaf Tea

4 oz. orange juice

4 oz. Champagne (optional)

 

Etsy Listing: https://www.etsy.com/listing/267147164/citrus-zing-loose-leaf-tea

  

Leave a Reply

